Zagreb

The first destination of my winter trip is Zagreb, the underrated capital of Croatia. Most people consider it the transit hub (and admittedly, so do I), as it is in conjunction with other major famous cities of Croatia as well as other neighbor countries (later when I want to visit Slovenia, I had to come back here all the way from the South). But still, I decided to spend a night there, and have a lovely day exploring the city, especially the famous Museum of Broken relationship. Such an excellent idea, I have never been enjoyed a museum that much ( in terms of watching and reading e-v-e-r-y s-i-n-g-l-e thing). They are all stories of love, some are written as wonderful as a poem. We were lucky, granted with the very last sunny dry day of winter, since the next day snow started to invade every corner of North Croatia.

A lot of things happened, and I giggled every time I re-read my journal 🙂

DSC00443

Zagreb in the last sunny day of winter

DSC00470

On the way to the Upper Old Town

DSC00481

St. Mark’s church, the signature of Zagreb

DSC00438

A street corner

DSC00445

I poured my aching heart into a pop song

I couldn’t get the hang of poetry

See? There is always a song we can relate to!

DSC00498

That’s it.

DSC00616

When I woke up the next morning, the whole city was covered in white. While waiting for the bathroom, I made my very first snowman ever 😀

DSC00621

Young snow

DSC00671

Dragging the small suitcase on the street, I was in my last effort to enjoy my first snow in Europe before leaving for Plitvice. I missed it in Heidelberg, gzzzzz

Leave a Reply

